Flaschenpost Logo

Your shopping cart is empty.

Go ahead and fill your shopping cart with the best wines.

You do not know where to start?

1000 of 31278 products

Quickfilter

Wine type

Alcohol-free

Price

Country

Grape

Riesling

The top class among white wines

It is by no means an exaggeration to call Riesling the German national grape. After all, the cultivation of the Riesling noble grape has a long tradition in Germany. The Riesling vine was first used in the Rhineland, and from there it spread throughout the country at the end of the Middle Ages. Riesling grows in cool climate regions and apart from Germany it is also grown in Austria, France, Luxembourg and Moldova, but also in the New World in New Zealand, Australia and California. Riesling white wine has long had a dusty image, especially in Germany: The fruity-sweet, easily accessible wine was preferred more by older, tradition-conscious wine lovers.

Today, a broad wine-loving community also recognizes the exceptional quality of Riesling wines. In addition, some German winemakers are breaking new ground and producing dry white wine from the Riesling grape.

Did you know that ...

... ice wine is also produced from Riesling grapes? For this purpose, the grapes are left on the vine until the first frost. Once the grapes are frozen through, they are harvested and processed. Since the water in the grapes is frozen, a highly concentrated must with a high sugar content is produced.

Flaschenpost Logo

Ton panier est vide.

Vas-y et remplis ton panier avec les meilleurs vins.

Tu ne sais pas par où commencer?

1004 de 31429 produits

Quickfilter

Type de vin

Sans alcool

Prix

Pays

Cépages

Riesling

Le haut de gamme des vins blancs

Il n'est pas du tout exagéré de qualifier le Riesling en tant que raisin national allemand. En effet, la culture du cépage noble Riesling a une longue tradition en Allemagne. Le Riesling a d'abord été utilisé en Rhénanie, d'où il s'est répandu dans tout le pays à la fin du Moyen-Âge. Le Riesling pousse dans des régions au climat frais et hors d’Allemagne il est cultivé en Autriche, en France, au Luxembourg et en Moldavie, mais encore en Nouvelle-Zélande, en Australie et en Californie. Le vin blanc Riesling a longtemps été associé à une image poussiéreuse, en particulier en Allemagne: Le vin fruité et doux, facile d'accès, était plutôt préféré par les personnes plus âgées, attachées aux traditions.

Aujourd'hui, une large communauté amateurs de vin reconnaît la qualité exceptionnelle de ces vins. De plus, certains viticulteurs allemands explorent de nouvelles voies et produisent du vin blanc sec à partir du cépage Riesling.

Savais-tu que ...

... que le vin de glace était produit à partir de Riesling? Pour cela, les raisins sont laissés sur la vigne jusqu'au premier gel. Une fois que les raisins sont bien gelés, ils sont vendangés et traités. L'eau dans les raisins étant gelée, un moût très concentré avec une forte teneur en sucre en est obtenu.